New Management Committee for 2021-23

The 2020 Annual General Meeting was called, with the following agenda:

10.30 am – 11.00 am: Registration
11.00 am – 11.30 am: To receive and adopt the minutes of the 18th AGM, held on
5th September 2020
11.30 am – 12.00 noon: To receive and adopt the Annual report of MES for
12.00 noon – 1.00 pm: To receive and adopt the audited MES Financial
Statement for the year ending 2020
1.00 pm – 2.00 pm: To elect office bearers of the MES Management Committee
2.00 pm: Closing Remarks and end of EGM

The new management committee (as seen above) was elected and they are:

President: Nurshafenath Shaharuddin

Deputy President: Juliana James

Honorary Secretary: Dr. M.S. Kanthimathi

Honorary Treasurer: Margaret Vengadasalam

Member: Hari Ramalan Ragavan

Member: Lainie Yeoh

Member: Syah Qurratu Aini Sahrani

They will be supported by the following Advisors, who are also founding members and among the former presidents of MES: Supramaniam Sinnasamy; Koshy Thomas; and Dr Arunaselam Rasappan. 


This AGM also saw fresh faces from new members who joined as a result of an internal membership drive. 



Screenshot of some of the AGM attendees

Items Presented in the AGM

Minutes from the 18th AGM
The 2020/21 Annual Report

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.